Administration Committee

Roles and Responsibilities

The Administration Committee is made up of the President, the Vice-President of each sector, the National Union of Public and Government Employees (NUPGE) Vice-President and the Saskatchewan Federation of Labour (SFL) Vice-President.

The Administration Committee is charged with acting on behalf of Provincial Council in the administration of the union business and office operations when Provincial Council is not in session. Such responsibilities include managing the approved budget, developing and implementing union-wide campaigns on current issues; managing matters that arise as a result of our affiliation with other labour organizations such as Canadian Labour Congress (CLC), SFL and NUPGE; managing matters involving the SGEU staff and USW 9841; review fiscal policy and various other operational items. The Administration Committee is required to provide reports on its activity to Provincial Council during their regular meetings.

For full information on the duties and responsibilities of the Administration Committee, view Article 6.10 of the SGEU Constitution.


SGEU Executive / Administration Committee

Name Position Contact
Tracey Sauer President E:
P: 306.775.7230
TF: 1.800.667.5221 Ext 230
F: 306.522.1250
Diane Ralph 1st Vice President E:
P: 306.775.7850
TF: 1.800.667.5221 Ext 850
F: 306.522.1250
Hali Topinka Indigenous Vice-President E:
P: 306.531.4252
TF: 1.800.667.5221 Ext 248
Lori Bossaer Vice-President, Public Service Sector E:
P: 306.441.4601
TF: 1.800.667.5221 Ext 202
Steven LaVallee Vice-President, Crown Sector E:
P: 306.529.2698
Genny Goodyear Vice-President Health Sector, VP E:
Marney Robinson Vice-President, Education Sector E:
P: 306.445.2285
Darryl Firth Vice-President, Community Services Sector E:
Susan Wasnik Vice-President, Retail Regulatory Sector
Tyler Bollinger Vice-President, NUPGE E:
Sheena Yew Vice-President, SFL E: