Crown Sector

Crown Sector

Members work for Crown corporations and agencies such as the Saskatchewan Arts Board, the Workers' Compensation Board or local housing authorities. More than 1500 SGEU members are part of the Crown Sector.

Sector Executive

  • Steve LaVallee, Chair/Vice-President
  • Patricia Taillon, Vice-Chair
  • Jeff Kerr, Treasurer
  • Melinda Squires, Secretary

Sector Bylaws

Crown Sector Bylaws 2022

Bargaining Guidelines

Information Services Corporation (2019)

Melfort Housing Authority (2013)

Meewasin Valley Housing Authority (2010)

Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency (2017)

Saskatoon Housing Authority (2019)

Saskatchewan Tourism Authority (2011)

Workers' Compensation Board (2023)

Crown Sector Scholarships

Two $2,000 bursaries for full-time, and two $1,000 bursaries for part-time studies, are available to members in good standing who have held memberships in the union for at least one year and are enrolled in a recognized post-secondary institution, community college, or other post-secondary institution; the Labour College of Canada; and other recognized institutions or courses considered appropriate by the committee.

Bursary amounts: $2000 (2); $1000 (1)

Application deadline: August 15

Apply for Crown Scholarships

Sector Employers

  • Good Spirit Housing Authority
  • Information Services Corporation
  • Living Skies Housing Authority
  • Meewasin Valley Authority
  • Melfort Housing Authority
  • Moose Jaw Housing Authority
  • Regina Housing Authority
  • Saskatoon Housing Authority
  • SaskArts (formally known as Saskatchewan Arts Board)
  • Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency
  • Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation
  • Saskatchewan Pork Development Board
  • South Saskatchewan River Irrigation District
  • Tourism Saskatchewan
  • Workers' Compensation Board

SCIC Negotiating Committee

Name Position Contact information
Negotiating Committee
Alan Evans Bargaining Chair, Prince Albert C: 306.551.9478
Matt Lucas Bargaining Vice-Chair, Information & Technology C: 306.730.9457
Michele Kozak Finance & Administration  
Glen Rowden Kindersley  
Patricia Taillon Agristability