Local 1101 - Regina

Local 1101 - Regina

Local 1101 represents Public Service SGEU members in Regina and the surrounding area. Members are employees of the provincial government across all departments. Local 1101 is the single largest local in the Public Service Sector and is comprised of approximately 4700 members.

Mailing Address

1011 Devonshire Drive North
Regina, SK S4X 2X4
Email: local1101@sgeu.org
Phone: 306.775.7852
1.800.667.5221 ext. 852

Bylaws

Local 1101 2019 bylaws

Local 1101 2018 bylaws

Local 1101 2018 Bylaws - Points Form

Upcoming Events

Please check the Events Calendar for upcoming LD courses and SGEU activities. Application forms for various 1101 events and opportunities are available online in the Forms area.

Local Monthly Meetings

Local 1101 monthly meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month (with the exception of July, August and January) at 7:00 p.m. at the SGEU office.

Local Executive Members

Muna DeCiman - Chair
Angelique Hortness - Vice-Chair
Carolyn Wilson - Secretary
Hali Topinka - Treasurer

Local Committees and Chairs

Legislature Committee: No chair
Education Committee: Muna De Ciman
Finance Committee: Carolyn Wilson
Sports and Entertainment Committee: Hali Topinka
Memberships and Organization: Muna Deciman
Occupational Health and Safety Committee: 
Human Rights and Equity Committee: No chair

Provincial Council Representatives

Muna DeCiman
Merv Braniff
Robert Cossette
Angi McGarry
Tamara Bailey
Kim Picot

PS/GE Bargaining Council Representative

Muna De Ciman – C: 306.570.1568

View all members of the PS/GE Bargaining Council

Steward Information

If your workplace address is not on this list, please contact Muna DeCiman 306.570.1568 to arrange for a steward-at-large.

Zone #1                  3475 Albert St. (T.C. Douglas Building – Health)

Zone #2                  2405 Legislative Dr. (Legislature – Central Services)                               
                                 3085 Albert St. (Legislature Powerhouse – Agriculture & Food)
                                 2101 Scarth St. (Affinity Credit Union – Economy)
                                 2140 Hamilton St. (Apprenticeship & Trades – Apprenticeship & Trade Certification)
                                 2151 Scarth St. (Palliser Building – Social Services)
                                 1870 Albert St. (Sask. Place/Passport Office – Provincial Archives of Saskatchewan)
                                 2024B Albert St. (Justice)

Active Steward:

Jodie Loster - losterjodie@gmail.com - 306.570.9135


Zone #3                  2045 Broad St. (Social Services)

Active Stewards:

Tamara Bailey - tamarabailey83@yahoo.ca - 306.531.7939
Chad Obrigewitsch – chadobr79@gmail.com – 306.581.9889
Philomena Redi – philreid81@icloud.com – 306.535.3514
Dane Stephen – dane.stephen@gmail.com – 306.527.6461


Zone#5                   3085 Albert St. (Walter Scott Building – Social Services)

Active Steward:

Jeff Boos – jeffboos40@gmail.com – 306.541.5236


Zone #8                  1815 Smith St. (Provincial Court House)
                                 1871 Smith St. & 2425 Victoria Ave. (Justice – Court of Queen’s Bench)

Active Steward:

Vacant


Zone #12                1120-2010 12th Ave. (Hill Tower 3 – Advanced Education)
                                  1874 Scarth St, 1881 Scarth St & 2010 12th Ave. (Justice)

Active Steward:

Hali Topinka - htopinka@hotmail.com - 306.552.9933


Zone #14                1610 & 1630 Park St. (Highways & Infrastructure)
                                 201 Dewdney Ave. E (Economy)
                                 2430 7th Ave. (Central Services)

Active Stewards:

Merv Braniff - mbraniff@sgeu.org - 306.787.5400


Zone #15                1621 Albert St. (Education)
                                  2100 Broad St. (Public Service Commission)

Active Stewards:

Sandra Volden - sandravolden@sasktel.net - 306.539.4421


Zone #16                Paul Dojack Youth Center

Active Stewards:

Andrea Schad – amoisuk@hotmail.com - 306.536.7021
Tina Boekelder – tina.boekelder@me.com - 306.541.3440
Muna DeCiman – memunatou.d@sasktel.net - 306.570.1568
Tasha Morrissette – talkoft@hotmail.com - 306.630.3807
Shea Tchorzewski – tchor87@gmail.com - 306.540.2191
Scott Peterson – sbpeterson@hotmail.ca - 306.550.4388
Janelle Roy – janelleroy333@gmail.com - 306.531.8157
Angelique Hortness – ahortness@hotmail.com - 306.535.7123


Zone #19                1920 Rose St & 2010 12th Ave – 9th Floor (Central Services)

Active Stewards:

Robert Cossette - rfcossette@gmail.com - 306.527.3522


Zone #21                RPCC
                                 CTR

Active Stewards:

Karla Struthers – karla.struthers@outlook.com – 306.530.8137
Reid Robertson – reid_robertson@hotmail.com – 306.5398180
Norman Guihan – norman.guihan@gov.sk.ca – 306.924.9000
Benji Hazen – benjihazen@sasktel.net – 306.550.8684
Shelley Johnson – xpressyerself@gmail.com – 306.535.9143
Anthony Eberle – anthonyeberle@yahoo.com – 306.551.9000
Robert Mura – robertmura@hotmail.com – 306.531.4373
David Hamilton- dhamilton12@hotmail.com


Zone #23                1945 Hamilton Street & 2103 - 11th Avenue (Economy)

Active Stewards:

Jackie Krasko - jackie862@yahoo.ca - 306.551.4908
Kathleen Isaac - kisaac3@gmail.com - 306.531.3266