NOTIFICATION

OF

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

OF

SASKATCHEWAN GOVERNMENT AND GENERAL EMPLOYEES' UNION

Retail Regulatory Local 6080

Date: Sunday, March 24,2019

Place: SGEU Regina

1101 Devonshire Dr. N. Regina, Saskatchewan

Time: 10:30 a.m. (Lunch will be provided)

To accommodate any special needs and ensure appropriate meeting room and lunch provisions

Please RSVP your attendance by March 19,2019 to the email listed below.

E-mail: mamabear77@sasktel.net

The list of vacant positions up for election is attached to this document.

Remember that you must be in attendance to exercise your democratic right of voice and vote. Please plan to attend!

Note: Chief Stewards/Stewards this is an opportune time to bring forward any concerns or issues that our members have and get input from other elected officials. Please try to attend!

In Solidarity,

Bob Stadnichuk Chair, Local 6080

Local 6080 Agenda for Annual General Meeting

- Welcome
- Statement of Equality/Appointment of Ombudsman
- Introductions
- Update from the Chair & Negotiating Committee
- Elections:

The composition of the committees as outlined by our bargaining guidelines is italicized.

Representative Workforce Committee (formerly Employment Equity)

<u>Elect</u> Two members for a two-year term Real DeGagne and Ardele Kaplan move to a one year term. Shannon Hunt and Colleen Kraemer – finished their term

The Bargaining Council will endeavor to achieve equitable representation from the four (4) equity groups. The composition of the committee must follow the Joint Representative Workforce Agreement.

Preference will be given to members who belong to one of the four (4) equity groups. Committee members will not be members of the Negotiating committee. At least one member must be female.

Joint In-Scope Classification Maintenance Committee:

Elect 1 member for a 3 year term

The Maintenance committee will consist of three (3) members. One (1) will be elected annually for a three-year term by the members in attendance at the annual meeting of Local 6080. At least 2 members must be female.

The composition of the committee must follow the In-Scope Maintenance Agreement

Sherry Sproule – moves to a one year term Sharon Friess – moves to a two year term

Membership Action Committee – two members for two year term this year

Tina Vuckovic and Michelle Nelson – finished their term

EFAP – elect one member for four years this year (and alternate)

The EFAP Committee shall be composed of 2 members. One member will be elected every 2 years for a total of a 4 year term.

Barbara Quinney – move to a two year term Colleen Kraemer –finished her term

- Old Business
- New Business
- Adjournment