Education Sector

Who we represent:

  Gabriel Dumont Institute - Beauval, Ile-a-la-Crosse, La Loche, Meadow Lake, Nipawin, North Battleford, Prince Albert, Regina, Saskatoon, Yorkton
  Northlands College – Buffalo Narrows, Creighton, LaRonge
  Regina School Division
  Regional Colleges

 Saskatchewan Polytechnic Professional Services


Bargaining Guidelines

Bargaining Reports

See the latest  Regional Colleges Bargaining Update - April 2019

Click here for all Education Sector Bargaining Reports

Sector Bylaws

As revised at the AGM October 19, 2019 and approved by the MC&L Committee on January 28, 2020.
Click here for the Education Sector Bylaws

Executive Members

Marney Robinson, Vice-President
Lynette Gerski, Secretary
Bonnie Bond, Treasurer

Provincial Council Members

Bonnie Bond, Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Peggy Chartier, Gabriel Dumont Institute
Amro Khalil, Northlands College

Check out your NEWSLETTER!  SGEYou News

Scholarships & Bursaries

Click here for all SGEU scholarships and bursaries available for post-secondary education and labour education.

Important Dates

Aug 31:, Scholarship/Bursary Deadline

Standing Committee Representatives (2019 - 2021)

FAIR  - Sheena Yew Gabriel Dumont Institute 
Alt -  Angel Laliberte, North West College

E & P - Bonnie Bond, Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Alt - Wanda Weber, North West College

OH & S - Amro Khalil, Northlands College
Alt - Debbie Stavely, Gabriel Dumont Institute

MC & L - Marney Robinson, North West College
Alt - Debbie Stavely, Gabriel Dumont Institute

Grievance - Lynette Gerski, Cumberland College
Alt - Tracey Conrad, North West College

Women’s- Tanya Turner, Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Alt - Peggy Chartier, Gabriel Dumont Institute

Anti privatization - Christopher Isted, Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Alt - Jon Burke, Saskatchewan Polytechnic

*By checking Express Consent, you are granting SGEU permission to send union communications to you electronically at the email address provided. You can remove your permission at any time by emailing mis@sgeu.org.